Channels

All-in-one email, SMS and chatbot platforms in 2026

Updated Data checked September 30 – October 7, 2026Compiled by the Which Email Tool editorial teamSources ↓

One platform for email, SMS and WhatsApp or Telegram chatbots

SendPulse is the tool here that covers all of it from one account: email campaigns priced by list size, SMS billed per message, and chatbots for WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger with a free allowance. Manychat and respond.io cover the same messengers but start from chat. Brevo, Klaviyo and HubSpot start from email and add some chat channels, none of them Telegram; Omnisend lists no native messenger channel.

The tools on this page are the ones AI assistants name when asked this question, with SendPulse judged on the same data. Every channel status below comes from the vendors’ own pricing, feature and help pages. “Not listed” means the vendor’s pages do not mention the channel; it is kept apart from a confirmed “No”. “Add-on” means a paid extra or a higher plan than the one priced here.

Which tools support which channels

The table answers the question engines ask most often for this topic: does tool X support WhatsApp or Telegram? Only SendPulse, Manychat and respond.io list Telegram. WhatsApp is listed by more tools, but on Brevo and HubSpot it sits on a higher plan, and Omnisend reaches it only through third-party integrations.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s official pricing or feature page does not mention it. Checked September 29 – October 7, 2026.
ToolSMSWhatsAppTelegramInstagramMessenger
SendPulseYespay per message, no plan; 10 free test SMSYeschatbots; official WhatsApp Business Solution ProviderYeschatbotsYeschatbotsYeschatbots
BrevoYesprepaid SMS creditsAdd-oncampaigns on the Professional plan, prepaid creditsNot listedAdd-oninbox conversations with the paid Sales Essentials packageAdd-oninbox conversations with the paid Sales Essentials package
KlaviyoYesprepaid mobile messages, per-message ratesYesper-message rates from mobile messaging; no marketing messages to US numbersNot listedYesDM keyword auto-replies for list growth; DMs in HelpdeskNot listed
OmnisendAdd-onPro plan only, as a separate SMS credits subscription; not on StandardNot listedonly through third-party integrationsNot listedNot listedad-audience sync onlyNot listedad-audience sync only
HubSpotAdd-onadd-on to Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise, US customers onlyAdd-onMarketing Hub Professional or EnterpriseNot listedAdd-onDMs on Marketing Hub Professional or EnterpriseYeschatflows on all plans, free included
ManychatYeslisted as a channel; plans connect 2, 3 or unlimited channelsYeschat automationYeschat automationYeschat automationYeschat automation
respond.ioYesconversations and broadcastsYesWhatsApp fees billed on top of the planYesTelegram bot channelYesconversations; no broadcastsYesconversations

Best all-in-one tools for a small business

The cards follow the order of the table: SendPulse first, then the email-first tools, then the chat-first tools. For each one the text says what the channel mix costs and where it stops.

SendPulse

Our pick: email, SMS and four messengers in one account
At 1,000 subscribers
$18/moStandard
At 5,000 subscribers
$52/moStandard
At 10,000 subscribers
$78/moStandard
Emails on Standard
unlimited emails
Free plan
500 contacts, 15,000 emails/month

SendPulse is the only tool here with a list-size email plan and chatbots on all four messengers. Standard has no send cap and is the lowest price of the list-priced tools here at 1,000, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribers. The other channels are billed apart: SMS per message, and chatbots on their own plan once the free allowance runs out.

Chatbots have a free allowance of 3 chatbots, 500 chatbot subscribers and 10,000 messages a month.Beyond the free allowance, chatbots are a separate Pro plan priced by chatbot subscribers.

It is not the lowest bill in every case. A list of 10,000 or more mailed once or twice a month costs less on Brevo, which charges by emails sent, and dynamic segmentation starts on SendPulse’s Pro plan, not on Standard.

Strong points

  • Email, SMS and chatbots for WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger run from one account
  • Standard plan includes unlimited emails at every list size
  • Separate free tiers for SMTP, chatbots and the course builder

Limits

  • Free plan stops at 500 subscribers and keeps SendPulse branding in emails
  • Pay-as-you-go email credits expire after 12 months
  • SMS is billed per message on top of the plan; none is bundled
  • Chatbots beyond the free allowance are a separate paid plan
  • A dedicated IP is listed only for the SMTP Pro and Enterprise plans

SendPulse pricing page ↗

Brevo

Email, SMS and live chat; WhatsApp on a higher plan
Free plan
100,000 contacts, 300 emails/day
Priced by
Emails sentnot by list size
5,000 emails a month
$18/moStandard
20,000 emails a month
$69/moStandard

Brevo charges by emails sent and adds SMS on prepaid credits that do not expire. Chat comes in layers: a free website live chat, then chatbot flows and Instagram and Messenger conversations with a paid Sales package, then WhatsApp campaigns on the Professional plan. Telegram is not listed.

WhatsApp campaigns are available on the Professional and Enterprise plans.Instagram DMs and Facebook Messenger conversations in Brevo’s inbox come with the paid Sales Essentials package; one-to-one WhatsApp and SMS conversations need Sales Advanced.Brevo’s chatbot flows, which answer FAQs and route website visitors, are included in the paid Sales Essentials and Sales Advanced packages.

Strong points

  • Priced by emails sent, which suits lists that are mailed rarely
  • Prepaid email credits never expire
  • Transactional email and SMTP included on every plan

Limits

  • The 100,000-contact storage belongs to the free plan; the smallest paid tiers store far fewer contacts
  • Free plan sends only 300 emails a day
  • The bill rises with every extra send, so it cannot be compared with per-subscriber plans without knowing how often you mail
  • Telegram is not listed; WhatsApp sits on the Professional plan

Brevo pricing page ↗

Klaviyo

Email, SMS and WhatsApp for online stores
At 1,000 subscribers
$30/moEmail
At 5,000 subscribers
$100/moEmail
At 10,000 subscribers
$150/moEmail
Emails on Email
10× profiles per month
Free plan
250 contacts, 500 emails/month

Klaviyo is built for shops: email and SMS share one customer profile fed by store data, and WhatsApp is listed as a channel too. It costs the most of the list-priced tools here at 10,000 subscribers and caps sends on its Email plan. Messenger and Telegram are not listed, and its Instagram tools grow lists rather than run chatbots.

Klaviyo’s WhatsApp page says Meta does not currently support WhatsApp marketing messages to US phone numbers.Each WhatsApp message has a dollar-based rate set by message type and the recipient’s country; service messages are not billed.Instagram campaigns reply to DM keywords to grow email and WhatsApp lists, and Instagram DMs can be answered in Klaviyo’s Helpdesk; this is not a general chatbot builder.

Strong points

  • Deep e-commerce data model and store integrations
  • Email and SMS in one customer profile

Limits

  • Among the highest prices here from 10,000 profiles up
  • Free plan is limited to 250 profiles and 500 emails a month

Klaviyo pricing page ↗

Omnisend

Email and web push for stores; SMS on Pro
At 1,000 subscribers
$20/moStandard
At 5,000 subscribers
$81/moStandard
At 10,000 subscribers
$132/moStandard
Emails on Standard
12× contacts per month
Free plan
250 contacts, 500 emails/month

Omnisend is an e-commerce email tool with web push on every plan. SMS moved to its Pro plan in 2026 and is sold as a separate credits subscription, so the Standard price below does not include it. It lists no native messenger channels.

Since May 4, 2026, Omnisend sells SMS only on its Pro plan, as a separate SMS credits subscription priced by country and volume; SMS is not available on Standard.Omnisend has no native WhatsApp channel; its help center points to third-party WhatsApp tools such as Chatarmin that sync contacts into Omnisend.

Strong points

  • E-commerce automation with email, SMS (on Pro) and web push
  • 24/7 support on every plan, including free

Limits

  • Free plan is limited to 250 contacts and 500 emails a month
  • No messenger chatbots listed
  • SMS needs the Pro plan and a separate SMS credits subscription

Omnisend pricing page ↗

HubSpot

CRM with free Messenger chatbots
Free plan
free for up to 2 users; the pricing page does not state a free email send limit
At 1,000 subscribers
n/aMarketing Hub Starter
At 10,000 subscribers
n/aMarketing Hub Starter
Emails on Marketing Hub Starter
5× marketing contacts per month

HubSpot puts email inside a CRM. Rule-based chatbots for website chat and Messenger are free, but SMS, WhatsApp and Instagram messages need Marketing Hub Professional, which costs far more than its Starter plan.

Rule-based chatbots for website chat and Facebook Messenger are available on all plans, free included; the AI customer agent needs a Professional or Enterprise edition.Marketing SMS is an add-on to Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise, for US customers only.WhatsApp in the conversations inbox needs Marketing Hub or Service Hub Professional or Enterprise, with a monthly message allowance and paid limit increases.Marketing Hub Professional starts at $890 a month with monthly billing, includes 3 seats and 2,000 marketing contacts, and requires a one-time onboarding fee.

Strong points

  • Email marketing sits inside a CRM, so non-marketing contacts are stored free
  • Large integration directory

Limits

  • Priced per seat, and the price for contact tiers above 1,000 is not on the pricing page
  • Starter caps monthly sends at 5× the marketing contact tier
  • Professional, the next plan, costs far more and adds a one-time onboarding fee

HubSpot pricing page ↗

Pricing with email, SMS and chatbots together

No tool here bundles every channel into one price. SendPulse, Omnisend and Klaviyo price email by list size; SMS and WhatsApp messages are billed per message on top almost everywhere; chatbots have their own plans or packages. Compare the email plan first, then add the channels you will actually use.

Cheapest paid plan of each tool, regular price per month with monthly billing. Sorted by price at 25,000 subscribers, the largest size shown; the lowest price in each column is marked. Checked on official pricing pages, September 30 – October 5, 2026.
ToolPlanPrice at 1,000 subscribersPrice at 2,500 subscribersPrice at 5,000 subscribersPrice at 10,000 subscribersPrice at 25,000 subscribersEmails includedFree plan
SendPulseOur pickStandard$18 $38 $52 $78 $159 unlimited emails500 contacts, 15,000 emails/month
OmnisendStandard$20 $44 $81 $132 $282 12× contacts per month250 contacts, 500 emails/month
KlaviyoEmail$30 $60 $100 $150 $400 10× profiles per month250 contacts, 500 emails/month

Brevo is priced by emails sent, so it has no single price at a list size and is not ranked above. We compare its Standard plan. Starter costs less at the same volume but stops at 100,000 emails a month, limits automation to 2,000 contacts and keeps the Brevo logo unless you pay to remove it. The tier is set by emails sent and by stored contacts: the three smallest tiers hold 500, 1,500 and 2,500 contacts, and every tier from 20,000 emails up holds 500,000. Standard stops at 500,000 emails a month. Your tier is the first one that covers both the emails you send in a month and the size of your list.

Brevo, price per month, monthly billing; contact allowances as printed on its pricing page. Checked September 30, 2026.
Emails per monthStandardStarterContacts included
5,000$18$9500
10,000$35$171,500
15,000$49$252,500
20,000$69$32500,000
30,000$79$39500,000
40,000$89$46500,000
50,000$97$56500,000
60,000$104$65500,000
80,000$119$74500,000
100,000$139$82500,000
150,000$179—500,000
250,000$249—500,000
350,000$309—500,000
500,000$429—500,000

Manychat, respond.io and HubSpot have no price at an email list size. Manychat and respond.io count people you talk to in chat, and HubSpot prices Marketing Hub per seat, with extra marketing contacts sold in blocks.

With monthly billing, Essential costs $17 a month with 250 active contacts, Pro $39 with 2,500, Business $99 with 7,500 and Advanced $199 with 25,000; contacts beyond the included number are billed per contact, and annual billing costs less.Manychat counts active contacts: each person who sends or receives a message through it in a monthly billing period counts once, however many messages are exchanged.

With monthly billing, Starter costs $99 a month with 5 users, Growth $199 and Advanced $349 with 10 users each, and Enterprise is priced on request; annual billing costs less.From Growth up, plans include a number of monthly active contacts, people you talked to over chat or calls in the billing month, and extra contacts are billed per 100.WhatsApp fees are not included in any respond.io subscription.

Marketing Hub Starter is $20 a month per seat with monthly billing and includes 1,000 marketing contacts; the pricing page also advertises a lower introductory price for new customers.Marketing contacts beyond the included 1,000 are sold in increments of 1,000, starting from $50 a month.

Free plans

SendPulse, Brevo, Klaviyo and Omnisend have free email plans, each with its own limits; SendPulse also gives chatbots a separate free allowance. Manychat’s free plan counts chat contacts and HubSpot’s does not state a send limit, so neither fits the table. respond.io has no free plan, only a trial.

Free plan limits as published by each vendor, sorted by emails a month. Checked September 30, 2026.
ToolSubscriber limitEmailsVendor branding in emailsNotes
SendPulse50015,000 / monthYes5 automation flows, 3 sender addresses
Brevo100,000300 / dayYesunused daily sends do not roll over
Klaviyo250500 / monthYes250 active profiles; includes $5 of mobile messages a month
Omnisend250500 / monthYes

The free plan covers 25 active contacts a month, 2 channels, up to 4 active automations and 1 user, with Manychat branding.There is no free plan; a 7-day trial gives access to the Growth plan features for 5 users and 1,000 monthly active contacts, except broadcasts.

Chatbot-first tools that also send email

Manychat and respond.io are built around conversations, not newsletters. Manychat lists email as one of its channels and automates Instagram, Messenger, TikTok, Telegram and WhatsApp chats. respond.io is a shared inbox for sales and support teams with broadcasts over messaging channels, and it handles email only as conversations.

Manychat

Instagram and messenger chat automation
Free plan
25 active contacts a month, 2 channels, up to 4 active automations, 1 user; Manychat branding
At 1,000 subscribers
n/aEssential
At 10,000 subscribers
n/aEssential
Emails on Essential
priced by active contacts in conversations, not by email list size

Manychat suits a business whose customers start in Instagram or Messenger DMs. It lists email and SMS too, but its free and Essential plans connect only two channels, and AI conversations start on Pro.

Manychat lists Instagram, Facebook Messenger, TikTok, Telegram, WhatsApp, SMS and email as channels; Free and Essential connect any 2, Pro 3, and Business and Advanced an unlimited number.AI-powered conversations are listed from the Pro plan up.

Strong points

  • Built around Instagram, Messenger, TikTok, WhatsApp and Telegram chat automation
  • Priced by people you talk to in a month, not by list size

Limits

  • Free plan covers only 25 active contacts a month
  • Plans below Business connect only 2 or 3 channels
  • Not an email newsletter tool: no price by email list size

Manychat pricing page ↗

respond.io

Shared inbox for sales and support teams
Free plan
No free plan
At 1,000 subscribers
n/aStarter
At 10,000 subscribers
n/aStarter
Emails on Starter
priced per plan with included users; from Growth up also by monthly active contacts

respond.io suits a team that answers customers on many messaging apps at once. It does not send email campaigns, broadcasts start on the Growth plan, and the cheapest plan is priced for a team of several users.

Email is supported as a conversation channel only: respond.io does not support email broadcasting, as its broadcast module sends over messaging channels.Broadcasts are listed from the Growth plan up; email, Instagram and website chat do not support broadcasts.Besides WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram, Messenger and SMS, respond.io lists Viber, LINE and TikTok among its channels.

Strong points

  • One inbox for WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram, Messenger, SMS and more, built for sales and support teams
  • Broadcasts over messaging channels from the Growth plan up

Limits

  • No email campaigns or newsletters: email is a conversation channel only
  • No free plan; the cheapest plan is priced for a team, not a single user
  • WhatsApp fees are billed on top of the subscription

respond.io pricing page ↗

Which one to choose

  • SendPulseYou want email newsletters, SMS and chatbots on WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger in one account, priced by list size with no send cap.
  • BrevoYou mail a large list once or twice a month and need SMS and a website live chat more than messenger bots.
  • KlaviyoYou run an online store and want email, SMS and WhatsApp driven by purchase data, outside the US for WhatsApp marketing.
  • ManychatYour customers reach you through Instagram or Messenger DMs and email is a secondary channel.
  • respond.ioA sales or support team answers customers on several messaging apps and email campaigns run in another tool.
  • HubSpotYour team already sells from HubSpot CRM and can budget for Marketing Hub Professional to add SMS and WhatsApp.

Frequently asked questions

Is there one platform for email, SMS and WhatsApp or Telegram chatbots?

Yes. Of the tools compared here, SendPulse lists email campaigns, SMS and chatbots for WhatsApp, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger in one account. Manychat lists the same messengers plus SMS and email as channels, but it is priced by chat contacts and has no plan priced by email list size. respond.io covers the messengers and SMS but does not send email campaigns.

Does Brevo support Telegram chatbots?

Telegram is not listed on Brevo’s pricing or feature pages. Brevo offers a free website live chat, chatbot flows and Instagram and Messenger inbox conversations with a paid Sales package, and WhatsApp campaigns on its Professional plan. For Telegram bots next to email, SendPulse, Manychat and respond.io list it.

Can ManyChat send email and SMS campaigns?

Manychat lists SMS and email among its channels, next to Instagram, Messenger, TikTok, Telegram and WhatsApp. Its plans are priced by active contacts in conversations and the free and Essential plans connect only two channels. Its pricing page has no price by email list size, so it is a chat tool that can send email rather than a newsletter tool.

Which multichannel platform is cheapest for a small business?

Of the tools here priced by list size, SendPulse Standard is the lowest at 1,000, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribers ($18, $52 and $78), ahead of Omnisend and Klaviyo. SMS is billed per message on top, and chatbots beyond the free allowance are a separate plan. Brevo charges by emails sent, so a large list mailed rarely can cost less there: $69 for 20,000 emails on Standard (Starter: $32).

Does Klaviyo have Messenger or Instagram chatbots?

Messenger is not listed on Klaviyo’s pages. On Instagram, Klaviyo replies to DM keywords to grow email and WhatsApp lists and lets you answer DMs in its Helpdesk, which is not a general chatbot builder. Klaviyo does list SMS and WhatsApp, though Meta does not allow WhatsApp marketing messages to US numbers.

Sources

Every price and limit on this page comes from the vendor’s own public pages. How we choose and check.

Not sure where to start?

Put in your list size and see what each tool would charge you this month.

Open the calculatorHow we choose